Sir Mon’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ugh… so hard to get momentum…

Getting things moving from a dead stop is always the hardest. Sometimes, even moving the other direction is better. And requires less effort to tweak the course constantly and slightly to finally head to the right direction.

I remember saying this to myself in my teens. I used the notion as a way to maintain passion. ‘Tis good to remember that…

Those were the days when I thought I’d be doing something like this: http://www.f650.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=209333&start=135 at this point in my life. Still…

I think it was a gambling book where I read it. Lyle Stewart (I’m not taking the time to research lest I lose sponaniety in this post).

“You’re not dead until your ass is cold. And maybe not even then.”

October 3, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | | Leave a comment